That’s a N-E-W Track Record!

At our last race, on October 18th, we had three new track records set.

Gage Painter now holds the batch qualifying track record in Lt. WF with a time of 5.837 seconds! Painter broke the previous record of 5.843 that was held by Ryan Repko since November 23, 2012 during the Carolina Fall Nationals.

The other two new records now belong to the same driver, Connor Yonchuk. Connor set the standard in Sr. Honda with a batch qualifying time of 6.163 seconds.   The previous record in Sr. Honda was held by Christopher Oplinger with a time of 6.192, set on October 6, 2012.

Yonchuk also set the new time in Lt. 160 batch qualifying, getting around the track in 5.979 seconds.  That erased the previous best time by Ryan Repko when Repko turned a lap in 5.982 on June 30, 2012.

Gage and Connor also hold the track record in Jr. Animal, Gage in single car, and Connor in batch qualifying. Those records were set in June 2012.

You may find an updated list of all of the NCQMA track records under the RACING NEWS header at the top of this page and click on TRACK RECORDS.

Congratulations to Connor and Gage, the fast and the furious!!!